top of page

A 12-member Board of Directors governs the Lord Fairfax Soil & Water Conservation District. Two directors are elected from each locality to serve a four-year term while two directors are appointed for a four-year term. The Directors are responsible for representing the citizens within their county or city. The Board of Directors meets monthly for a district meeting that is open to the public. Each director also serves on one or more committee designed to help accomplish the District’s goals.

Associate Directors are appointed annually by the Directors to serve on committees to help accomplish the goals of the district. There is no limit to the number of terms an associate director may serve.


Minutes of previous meetings through 2018 can be found here. For meeting minutes previous to 2018, please contact us.

2021 Board Meeting Minutes

2022 Board Meeting Minutes

bottom of page